Sound And Vision: Station To Station

Mon 12th Sep 2016
7:30pm | 11:00pm curfew
Tickets: £free

This screening is FREE and will be in the bar.

“A wealth of extraordinary art, music and performance” ★★★★ – Time Out

Station to Station is a feature length film made up of 62 one-minute films. With each changing minute the film explores creativity through a different artist, musician, place or perspective, ultimately revealing a larger sense of modern expression transcending the individual voices.

The Station to Station film is a fast moving road trip through modern creativity.


Beck / Jackson Browne / Patti Smith / Thurston Moore / Ed Ruscha / Doug Aitken / Mark Bradford / Giorgio Moroder / Mavis Staples / Cat Power / Lawrence Weiner / William Eggleston / No Age / Urs Fischer / Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti / Olafur Eliasson / Dan Deacon / Christian Jankowski / Ernesto Neto / Thomas Demand / Mark Bradford / Sasha Frere-Jones / Cold Cave / Stephen Shore / Suicide / Lucky Dragons / Eleanor Friedberger / Gary Indiana / Paolo Soleri / Scott Dadich / The Congos / Savages / Aaron Koblin / Sun Araw / Liz Glynn / Yoshimio Trio / THEESatisfaction / White Mystery / Sam Falls / Black Monks of Mississippi /Cornbread Harris / Bloodbirds / Kate Casanova / The Conquerors / Jonah Bokaer / Destruction Unit / Mike Reynolds / Kansas City’s Marching Cobras / Rick Prelinger 

A Film by Doug Aitken

In partnership with Dogwoof, Hoxton Square Bar and Kitchen will be bringing you a monthly dose of music themed documentaries to feed your eyes and your ears with stories from behind the microphone. And because everyone knows it’s impossible to watch a film without popcorn, your ticket includes a free pack of tasty ProperCorn.

Featuring The National, Janis Joplin, Laurie Anderson, Mavis Staples, Beck, Patti Smith, Thurston Moore, Cat Power, Olafur Eliasson, Eleanor Friedberger, Savages, THEESatisfaction and Lou Reed.